Free shipping from 50€ DE, 80€ in AT/NL & 100€ in CH

Vegan Omega 3 that tastes deliciously fruity.

This way you can get your daily amount of omega 3 fatty acids in a completely natural & vegan way.

The shot with vegan omega 3 fatty acids.

A 100% natural and vegan shot that makes the intake of omega 3 fatty acids very easy.

That's what the Omega 3 Shot can do:

Omega 3 fatty acids from 100% vegetable algae oil with a special content of important EPA and DHA acids.

A combination of fresh cold-pressed fruits and omega 3 makes this shot a novel source of omega 3 fatty acids.

✔ 100% Vegan and natural sources of marine certified algae oil.

Highly dosed with 240 mg DHA and 120 mg EPA. This ratio is much lower in conventional products.

As a cold-pressed shot, omega 3 fatty acids can be taken in a natural and tasty form. Unlike oils or capsules.

Order Omega 3 Shots now.

Get your daily ration of vegan Omega 3 now. You can order the shots in a package or subscription (-10%).

Omega 3 Shot - Vegan & Cold Pressed - 8x 60ml

Normal price from €16,95 Incl.VAT plusshipping
Unit price 3,53€ per 100ml

Omega 3 Shot - Monthly Pack - Vegan & Cold Pressed - 32x 60ml

Normal price 58,95€ Incl.VAT plusshipping
Unit price 3,07€ per 100ml

What do you need omega 3 fatty acids for?

The European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) evaluates the marine omega-3 fatty acids EPA and DHA as positive. The following health effects are confirmed by EFSA:

EPA and DHA contribute to normal heart function. According to EFSA: The positive effect occurs with a daily intake of at least 250 mg EPA and DHA.

DHA contributes to the maintenance of normal vision. According to EFSA: The positive effect occurs with a daily intake of at least 250 mg DHA.

DHA contributes to the maintenance of normal brain function. According to EFSA: The positive effect occurs with a daily intake of at least 250 mg DHA.

Algae instead of fish - How we make the difference!

Although plant-based foods can be used as a source of omega 3, such as linseed oil, they only contain a precursor of the particularly functional fatty acids. The conversion into the fatty acids EPA and DHA, which are particularly effective for health, is very low. The most valuable omega 3 fatty acids EPA and DHA are found in marine sources, i.e. in fish and algae. We use algae oil as an omega 3 source and thus protect fish stocks. The special thing here is that our algae oil from the microalgae Schizochytrium sp. contains not only DHA, like most algae oils, but also significant amounts of EPA. EPA and DHA complement each other in their health effects, which is why we have attached great importance to covering both benefits with our shot.

How should I take the Omega 3 Shot?

Our vegan Omega 3 Shot is developed in such a way that you take an optimal ratio of DHA and EPA fatty acids on a daily basis. We therefore recommend that you take one shot a day as a preventative measure in your daily diet. This is best done with a main meal so that the valuable fatty acids can be optimally absorbed by the body.

That's why you should prefer our Omega 3 Shot:

We know three important omega-3 fatty acids, ALA, EPA and DHA for short. The most important thing to know here is that ALA is found in vegetable oils such as rapeseed, linseed and walnut oil and EPA and DHA, on the other hand, only in marine products such as fish, crustaceans or algae. ALA is the precursor - but the actual effective fatty acids are EPA and DHA. And it is precisely these that we have packed into our shot in the perfect ratio.

Our expert Ulrike's statement on Omega 3:

"Not all fat is the same - omega-3 can be the key to health. EPA and DHA from marine sources are so important for the brain, eyesight and heart, among other things, in short: for overall well-being. The Shot is an all-natural, vegan and, above all, delicious source of Omega 3".

Best profile from 400mg DPA & 200mg EHA

Questions about Omega 3 fatty acids?

How does a deficiency of Omega 3 occur?

The vital omega 3 fatty acids are important for the healthy development and function of every cell in the body. In addition to omega 3 fatty acids, omega 6 fatty acids are also found in our food. However, these have two faces, they can also have protective effects, but also pro-inflammatory ones, such as the arachidonic acid from animal fats. To prevent disease, we should look for a balanced ratio between omega 6 and omega 3 fatty acids of something like 4:1. Since the Stone Age, our diet has provided a balance of fatty acids. However, our eating habits have changed over the years and industrially processed foods, low-quality animal products and vegetable oils have shifted the omega-6/3 ratio strongly into the negative (sometimes up to 50:1). In order to compensate for this imbalance, we need more omega-3 fatty acids. If this requirement is not sufficiently covered, a deficiency will result. Furthermore, there is an increased need for omega-3 fatty acids during pregnancy, but also in the case of some diseases.

What are fatty acids?

Fatty acids are the main components of the fats found in our bodies and in our food. These fats fulfil a variety of vital tasks in all organs and cells. On the one hand, fats are energy suppliers, but also a source of essential fatty acids. These are important building blocks of all cells and precursors of many other substances in our body. Not all fats are the same. The quality of a fat depends on what kind of fatty acids it contains. All fatty acids are long-chain hydrocarbon chains and can be divided into:

  • Saturated fatty acids (only single bonds in hydrocarbon chain)
  • Monounsaturated fatty acids (1 double bond in the hydrocarbon chain)
  • Polyunsaturated fatty acids (several double bonds in the hydrocarbon chain)

Depending on the position of the double bond, they are omega 3 or omega 6 fatty acids, which have very different effects on the body.

What are omega 3 fatty acids?

Omega-3 fatty acids have an anti-inflammatory effect, protect the blood vessels, increase the ability to concentrate and prevent various diseases of civilisation. This is mainly due to the fact that the cell membranes become much more elastic and flexible through the incorporation of omega-3 fatty acids. This makes it much easier for the red blood cells to be transported through the capillaries. Thus the microcirculation in our body is improved. Furthermore, many soil substances are formed that have an effect on the metabolism and thus have an anti-inflammatory effect.

The most important omega 3 fatty acids include:

  • Alpha-linolenic acid (ALA)
  • Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA)
  • Docosahexaenoic acid (DHA)

Should I have my Omega 3 level measured?

The measurement of the omega-3 level can be useful, especially if there are very poor eating habits or pre-existing conditions that may require a higher dose of omega-3 fatty acid supplementation. For the supplementation of the daily requirement, it is not absolutely necessary to have the omega 3 level measured.

Who is at increased risk of omega 3 deficiency?

If the daily requirement of omega-3 fatty acids is not covered by the diet, as is the case with vegans, vegetarians or those who do not eat oily fish at least twice a week, there is a risk of deficiency if these fatty acids are not supplemented by other means. Likewise, if a lot of industrially processed food and vegetable oils lead to a poor omega 6/3 ratio and thus the need for omega 3 is increased. Pregnant women and nursing mothers also have an increased need for omega 3 fatty acids, so doctors recommend supplementation here. But also children, adolescents and competitive athletes should make sure they have a good supply of omega-3 fatty acids.

How can I recognise a lack of omega 3?

Since omega-3 fatty acids have many different tasks and functions in the body, a deficiency can have far-reaching consequences. The most common symptoms include, for example, persistent fatigue, as well as fluctuations in concentration and mood.

Who should take Omega 3 in addition?

All those who do not have fatty sea fish in their diet at least twice a week or who have an increased need, such as during pregnancy, should supplement omega-3 fatty acids from marine sources.

What options do we have to meet our needs?

We know three important omega-3 fatty acids, ALA, EPA and DHA for short. The most important thing to know is that ALA is found in vegetable oils such as rapeseed, linseed and walnut oil and EPA and DHA only in marine products such as fish, crustaceans or algae. ALA is the precursor, but the actual effective fatty acids are EPA and DHA. Vegans who do not consume marine algae oils only consume ALA and no EPA and DHA. However, the conversion of ALA into the valuable and effective fatty acids DHA and EPA is very low. Therefore, care should always be taken to consume all three fatty acids. Fish feed on algae containing omega 3 and thus absorb EPA and DHA. However, the omega-3 content of farmed fish has dropped significantly in recent years due to changes in feeding. This means that fish is not always a reliable source of omega-3 fatty acids. The logical and most sustainable conclusion from this is to also turn to marine algae as a source of omega 3. Unfortunately, we cannot consume the required amounts of algae directly, because we would then be taking in a lot of iodine at the same time. Iodine is also very important for the body, but only in limited quantities. That is why the high-quality oil is gently extracted from the algae.

Our expert Tara is always there for you.

If you have any further questions, are unsure or need more information, you can contact us at any time.

+49 1792690636

Tara - LiveFresh expert in all things. No one knows our products like she does and has the knowledge on how to start a healthier lifestyle. You can call her on weekdays between 9am-5pm.

Order Omega 3 Shots now.

Get your daily ration of vegan Omega 3 now. You can order the shots in a package or subscription (-10%).

Omega 3 Shot - Vegan & Cold Pressed - 8x 60ml

Normal price from €16,95 Incl.VAT plusshipping
Unit price 3,53€ per 100ml

Omega 3 Shot - Monthly Pack - Vegan & Cold Pressed - 32x 60ml

Normal price 58,95€ Incl.VAT plusshipping
Unit price 3,07€ per 100ml

Do you already know our other ReFill Shots?

With our ReFill Shots you can fight your physical deficiencies in a very easy way. We offer you the possibility to cover your daily requirement for iron, vitamin D & vitamin C.

Over 65,000 satisfied customers

We are always there for you.

Fast delivery

In 1-2 working days.

Made with love

At the edge of Lake Constance.

purchase on account

Pay securely with Klarna.

Versandkostenfrei ab 50€ DE, 80€ in AT/NL & 100€ in CH

Veganes Omega 3, das lecker fruchtig schmeckt.

So kannst Du deine tägliche Menge an Omega 3 Fettsäuren auf ganz natürliche & vegane Weise zu dir nehmen.

Der Shot mit veganen Omega 3 Fettsäuren.

Ein 100% natürlicher und veganer Shot , der Dir die Aufnahme von Omega 3 Fettsäuren kinderleicht macht.

Das kann der Omega 3 Shot:

Omega 3 Fettsäuren aus 100% pflanzlichem Algenöl mit einem besonderen Gehalt an wichtigen EPA und DHA Säuren.

Eine Kombination aus frischen kaltgepressten Früchten und Omega 3 macht diesen Shot zu einer neuartigen Quelle an Omega 3 Fettsäuren.

100% Vegan und natürliche Quellen aus maritimen zertifiziertem Algenöl

Hochdosiert mit 240mg EPA & 120mg DHA. Dieses Verhältnis ist in herkömmlichen Produkten deutlich reduzierter vorzufinden.

Als kaltgepresster Shot können Omega 3 Fettsäuren in natürlicher und schmeckender Form eingenommen werden. Anders als bei Ölen oder Kapseln.

Jetzt Omega 3 Shots bestellen.

Sichere Dir jetzt deine tägliche Ration veganes Omega 3. Du kannst die Shots im Paket oder Abo (-10%) bestellen.

Omega 3 Shot - Vegan & Kaltgepresst - 8x 60ml

Normaler Preis ab 16,95€ Inkl.MwSt. zzgl.Versand
Stückpreis 3,53€ pro 100ml

Omega 3 Shot - Monatspaket - Vegan & Kaltgepresst - 32x 60ml

Normaler Preis 58,95€ Inkl.MwSt. zzgl.Versand
Stückpreis 3,07€ pro 100ml

Wofür benötigst Du Omega 3 Fettsäuren?

Die Europäische Behörde für Lebensmittelsicherheit (EFSA) bewertet die marinen Omega-3-Fettsäuren EPA und DHA als positiv. Folgende Gesundheitseffekte werden durch die EFSA bestätigt:

EPA und DHA tragen zu einer normalen Herzfunktion bei. Laut EFSA: Die positive Wirkung stellt sich bei einer Tagesaufnahme von mindestens 250 mg EPA und DHA ein.

DHA trägt zur Erhaltung normaler Sehkraft bei. Laut EFSA: Die positive Wirkung stellt sich bei einer Tagesaufnahme von mindestens 250 mg DHA ein.

DHA trägt zur Erhaltung einer normalen Gehirnfunktion bei. Laut EFSA: Die positive Wirkung stellt sich bei einer Tagesaufnahme von mindestens 250 mg DHA ein.

Alge statt Fisch - So machen wir den Unterschied!

Als Omega 3 Quelle können zwar pflanzliche Lebensmittel herangezogen werden, wie beispielsweise Leinöl, jedoch ist hier nur eine Vorstufe der besonders funktionellen Fettsäuren, enthalten. Die Umwandlung in die gesundheitlich besonders wirksamen Fettsäuren EPA und DHA ist sehr gering. Die wertvollsten Omega 3 Fettsäuren EPA und DHA kommen in marinen Quellen vor, d.h. in Fisch und Algen. Wir verwenden Algenöl als Omega 3 Quelle und schützen somit die Fischbestände. Das besondere hierbei ist, dass unser Algenöl aus der Mikroalge Schizochytrium sp. nicht nur DHA enthält, wie die meisten Algenöle, sondern auch nennenswerte Mengen an EPA. EPA und DHA ergänzen sich in ihrer gesundheitlichen Wirkung, weshalb wir großen Wert darauf gelegt haben mit unserem Shot beide Vorzüge abzudecken.

Wie soll ich den Omega 3 Shot einnehmen?

Unser vegane Omega 3 Shot ist so entwickelt, dass Du bei einer täglichen Einnahme ein optimales Verhältnis von DHA und EPA Fettsäuren zu Dir nimmst. Deshalb empfehlen wir Dir rein präventiv täglich einen Shot in deinen Ernährungsalltag einzubauen. Am Besten mit einer Hauptmahlzeit, damit die wertvollen Fettsäuren vom Körper optimal aufgenommen werden können.

Deshalb solltest Du unseren Omega 3 Shot bevorzugen:

Wir kennen drei wichtige Omega -3 Fettsäuren, kurz ALA, EPA und DHA. Das Wichtigste hierbei zu wissen, ist, dass ALA in pflanzlichen Ölen wie Raps-, Lein- und Walnussöl vorkommt und EPA und DHA hingegen nur in Meeresprodukten wie Fischen, Krustentieren oder Algen. ALA ist die Vorstufe - die eigentlich wirksamen Fettsäuren sind jedoch EPA und DHA. Und genau diese haben wir im perfekten Verhältnis in unseren Shot gepackt.

Das Statement unserer Expertin Ulrike zu Omega 3:

„Fett ist nicht gleich Fett - Omega-3 kann der Schlüssel zur Gesundheit sein. EPA und DHA aus maritimen Quellen sind so wichtig u.a. für Gehirn, Sehkraft und Herz, kurz: für das gesamte Wohlbefinden. Der Shot ist eine komplett natürliche, vegane und vor allem leckere Omega 3 Quelle“

Bestes Profil aus 400mg DPA & 200mg EHA

Fragen zu Omega 3 Fettsäuren?

Wie entsteht ein Mangel an Omega 3?

Die lebensnotwendigen Omega 3 Fettsäuren sind für die gesunde Entwicklung und Funktion jeder Körperzelle wichtig. Neben Omega 3 Fettsäuren kommen auch Omega 6 Fettsäuren in unserer Nahrung vor. Diese haben jedoch zwei Gesichter, sie können ebenfalls schützende Wirkung haben, aber auch entzündungsfördernde, wie z.B. die Arachidonsäure aus tierischen Fetten. Zur Vorbeugung von Erkrankungen sollten wir auf ein ausgeglichenes Verhältnis zwischen Omega 6 und Omega 3- Fettsäuren von etwas 4:1 achten. Seit der Steinzeit hat unsere Nahrung für ein Gleichgewicht der Fettsäuren gesorgt. Jedoch haben sich unsere Essgewohnheiten in den Jahren verändert und industriell verarbeitete Lebensmittel, minderwertige Tierprodukte und Pflanzenölen haben das Omega-6/3-Verhältnis stark ins Negative verschoben (teilweise bis zu 50:1). Damit wir das entstandene Ungleichgewicht etwas ausgleichen, benötigen wir vermehrt Omega 3 Fettsäuren. Wird dieser Bedarf nicht ausreichend gedeckt, entsteht ein Mangel. Darüber hinaus besteht in der Schwangerschaft, aber auch bei einigen Erkrankungen ein erhöhter Bedarf an Omega 3 Fettsäuren.

Was sind Fettsäuren?

Fettsäuren sind die Hauptbestandteile der in unserem Körper und in unsere Nahrung vorkommenden Fette. Diese Fette erfüllen in allen Organen und Zellen eine Vielzahl an lebenswichtigen Aufgaben. Zum einen sind Fette Energielieferanten, aber auch eine Quelle für essenzielle Fettsäuren. Diese sind wichtige Bausteine aller Zellen und Vorläufer vieler anderer Substanzen in unserem Körper. Fett ist nicht gleich Fett. Die Qualität eines Fettes hängt davon ab, welche Art an Fettsäuren es enthält. Alle Fettsäuren sind langkettige Kohlenwasserstoffketten und können unterteilt werden in:

  • Gesättigte Fettsäuren (nur Einfachbindungen in Kohlenwasserstoffkette)
  • Einfach ungesättigte Fettsäuren (1 Doppelbindungen in der Kohlenwasserstoffkette)
  • Mehrfach ungesättigte Fettsäuren (mehrere Doppelbindungen in der Kohlenwasserstoffkette)

Je nach dem an welcher Position die Doppelbindung sitzt, sind es Omega 3 oder Omega 6 Fettsäuren, die sehr unterschiedliche Wirkungen auf dem Körper haben.

Was sind Omega 3 Fettsäuren?

So wirken Omega 3 Fettsäuren entzündungshemmend, schützen die Gefäße, steigern die Konzentrationsfähigkeit und beugen verschiedene Zivilisationskrankheiten vor. Dies liegt vorallem daran, dass die Zellmembranen durch den Einbau von Omega-3- Fettsäuren viel elastischer und flexibler werden. Dadurch können die roten Blutkörperchen viel leichter durch die Kapillaren gefördert werden. Somit ist die Mikrozirkulation in unserem Körper verbessert. Des Weiteren werden viele Bodenstoffe gebildet, die Auswirkungen auf den Stoffwechsel haben und dadurch eine entzündungshemmende Wirkung besitzen.

Zu den wichtigsten Omega 3 Fettsäuren gehören:

  • Alpha-Linolensäure (ALA)
  • Eicosapentaensäure (EPA)
  • Docosahexaensäure (DHA)

Sollte ich meinen Omega 3 Spiegel messen lassen?

Die Messung des Omega 3- Spiegels kann sinnvoll sein, insbesondere wenn sehr schlechte Ernährungsgewohnheiten oder Vorerkrankungen bestehen, die ggf. eine höher dosierte Supplementierung mit Omega 3 Fettsäuren erforderlich machen. Für die Supplementierung des täglichen Bedarfs ist es nicht zwingend erforderlich den Omega 3 Spiegel messen zu lassen.

Wer hat ein erhöhtes Risiko für einen Mangel an Omega 3?

Wenn der tägliche Bedarf an Omega 3 Fettsäuren nicht über die Nahrung gedeckt wird, wie beispielsweise bei Veganern, Vegetariern oder auch bei denen, die nicht mindestens 2x pro Woche fetten Fisch essen, besteht die Gefahr einen Mangel zu bekommen, wenn diese Fettsäuren nicht auf anderem Wege supplementiert werden. Ebenso, wenn sehr viel industriell verarbeitete Lebensmittel und pflanzliche Öle zu einem schlechtem Omega 6/3 Verhältnis führen und dadurch der Bedarf an Omega 3 erhöht ist. Schwangere und Stillende haben dazu noch einen erhöhten Bedarf an Omega 3 Fettsäuren, sodass hier von Ärzten eine Supplementierung empfohlen wird. Aber auch bei Kindern, Jugendlichen und Leistungssportlern sollte auf eine gute Versorgung mit Omega 3 Fettsäuren geachtet werden.

Woran erkenne ich einen Mangel an Omega 3?

Da Omega 3 Fettsäuren sehr viele verschiedene Aufgaben und Funktionen im Körper haben, kann ein Mangel weitreichende Folgen haben. Zu den gängigsten Symptomen gehören beispielsweise andauernde Müdigkeit, sowie Konzentrations- und Gemütsschwankungen.

Wer sollte Omega 3 zusätzlich aufnehmen?

Alle die nicht mindestens 2-mal wöchentlich fetten Seefisch auf ihrem Speiseplan haben bzw. die einen erhöhten Bedarf haben, wie beispielsweise in der Schwangerschaft, sollten Omega 3 Fettsäuren aus maritimen Quellen supplementieren.

Welche Möglichkeiten haben wir unseren Bedarf zu decken?

Wir kennen drei wichtige Omega -3 Fettsäuren, kurz ALA, EPA und DHA. Das wichtigste hierbei zu wissen ist, dass ALA in pflanzlichen Ölen wie Raps-, Lein- und Wallnussöl vorkommt und EPA und DHA hingegen nur in Meeresprodukten wie Fischen, Krustentieren oder Algen. ALA ist die Vorstufe, die eigentlich wirksamen Fettsäuren sind jedoch EPA und DHA. Veganer, die keine maritimen Algenölen konsumieren nehmen lediglich ALA auf und kein EPA und DHA. Die Umwandlung von ALA in die wertvollen und wirksamen Fettsäuren DHA und EPA ist jedoch sehr gering. Deshalb sollte immer darauf geachtet werden, alle drei Fettsäuren aufzunehmen. Fische ernähren sich von omega 3-haltigen Algen, und nehmen so EPA und DHA auf. Bei Zuchtfisch ist aufgrund der veränderten Fütterung in den vergangenen Jahren der omega 3 Gehalt jedoch deutlich gesunken. Somit ist Fisch auch nicht immer eine verlässliche Quelle für Omega 3- Fettsäuren. Der logische und nachhaltigste Schluss daraus ist, ebenfalls auf maritime Algen als Omega 3 Quelle zurückzugreifen. Leider können wir die benötigten Mengen an Algen nicht direkt konsumieren, weil wir dann gleichzeitig sehr viel Iod aufnehmen würden. Iod ist zwar für den Körper ebenfalls sehr wichtig, aber nur in begrenzten Mengen. Deshalb wird das hochwertige Öl schonend aus den Algen gewonnen.

Unsere Expertin Tara ist jederzeit für Dich da.

Solltest Du weitere Fragen haben, dir unsicher sein oder weitere Infos benötigen, kannst Du uns jederzeit kontaktieren.

+49 1792690636

Tara - LiveFresh Expertin in allen Belangen. Niemand wie Sie kennt unsere Produkte so gut und hat das Wissen über den Start in eine gesündere Lebensweise. Ihr kannst Du Werktags zwischen 9-17 Uhr anrufen.

Jetzt Omega 3 Shots bestellen.

Sichere Dir jetzt deine tägliche Ration veganes Omega 3. Du kannst die Shots im Paket oder Abo (-10%) bestellen.

Omega 3 Shot - Vegan & Kaltgepresst - 8x 60ml

Normaler Preis ab 16,95€ Inkl.MwSt. zzgl.Versand
Stückpreis 3,53€ pro 100ml

Omega 3 Shot - Monatspaket - Vegan & Kaltgepresst - 32x 60ml

Normaler Preis 58,95€ Inkl.MwSt. zzgl.Versand
Stückpreis 3,07€ pro 100ml

Kennst Du schon unsere anderen ReFill Shots?

Mit unseren ReFill Shots kannst Du deine körperlichen Mängel auf kinderleichte Weise bekämpfen. Wir bieten Dir die Möglichkeit den Tagesbedarf für Eisen, Vitamin D & Vitamin C zu decken.

Über 25.000 zufriedene Kunden

Wir sind immer für Dich da.

Schnelle Lieferung

In 1-2 Werktagen.

Mit Liebe hergestellt

Am Rande des Bodensees.

Kauf auf Rechnung

Sicher mit Klarna bezahlen.